top of page

IE Poetry: I'll be there


You have no idea how much it hurts me

To see you in pain and not be able to help

To be halfway across the Earth

While you relive those nightmares,

The ones I share with you.

You have no idea how much it hurts me

To not be able to put those nightmares to rest

To not be able to complete those bits and pieces

I just hope you know,

No matter the distance

That I’m just a text away

And that no matter what,

I’ll always help you wake up

 

Author: Federika Uhthoff

Degree: Bachelor in International Relations

About the Author: Born and raised in Mexico City, Federika grew up in a culturally rich environment that gave her the opportunity to express her thoughts through writing. Federika finds her passion and creativity in the things she enjoys the most: dancing, reading, and deep conversations with friends. Federika studies in Spain, giving her the opportunity to broaden her horizon and enrich her mind by experiencing different cultures and traditions. All her work can be reflected on her life story and the things she values the most.

We will be dedicating this space to publishing poetry that comes from all members of the IE community. Send in your poetry at ieustork@gmail.com to be featured!

Follow us @ieustork

Related posts

bottom of page